State's Attorney:

State's Attorney's Office

Prosecutors and Paralegals

The Rock Island County State's Attorney's Office employs prosecutors, paralegals and support staff. In the event you need to make contact with our office, please call (309) 558-3250 or email us Click to send e-mail

State's Attorney
Dora A. Villarreal-Nieman

Criminal Division Chief  
Heidi J. Weller

Civil Division Chief
Patricia Castro 

Office Administrator
LeAnn Ziegenhorn

Assistant State's Attorneys - Criminal Felony Division
M. Jessie Brockway
Jennifer A. Gardner
John D. McCooley
Steven Cichon
Sean Williams

Assistant State's Attorneys - Criminal Misdemeanor Division
Scott Sandrock
Nathaniel B. Davidson

Assistant State's Attorneys - Juvenile Division
Calvin H. Dane
Jeffrey McKinley

Assistant State's Attorneys - Civil Division
Alivia J. Hatten
Kathy L. Swett

Christine Jacobs, Felony Paralegal
Autumn DeLeu, Misdemeanor Paralegal

Victim's Assistants
Claudine Anders, Felony Victims Assistant
Melody Williams, Misdemeanor Victim's Assistant
small scale

Back to top 

Dora A. Villarreal-Nieman  - State's Attorney
Rock Island County Courthouse (map ExternalLink.gif)
Second Floor - 1317 3rd Avenue,  Rock Island IL 61201

Phone: (309) 558-3250      Fax: (309) 786-5052     Email: [email protected]
Hours: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM - Monday thru Friday